Prospective Students & Families:
Join us for our Admissions Open House on October 26th!
Click this banner to learn more and to RSVP!

Board of Directors

  • Mario Acerra- President, macerra@board.charterarts.org
  • Paul Braden- Vice President, pbraden@board.charterarts.org
  • John V. Filipos- Treasurer, jfilipos@board.charterarts.org
  • Cheryl Mueller, cmueller@board.charterarts.org
  • Rosemary Murdy-Haber, rmurdyhaber@board.charterarts.org
  • Norma Gabriela Nunez-Ruch, nnunezruch@board.charterarts.org
  • Leonard Perrett, lperrett@board.charterarts.org
  • Frank Shipman, fshipman@board.charterarts.org
  • Margaret Smith, msmith@board.charterarts.org
  • Jasmine Woodson, jwoodson@board.charterarts.org
  • Otto Ehrsam- Emeritus

♦ Updated Board Committee Structure


POLICIES


PUBLIC NOTICE:

Update 8/16/21:  All Board Meetings and Committee Meetings will be held in-person from this point moving forward. 

Charter Arts School Board Meetings for the 2022-2023 school year:

Executive Session begins at 6pm
Open Session begins at 6:30pm

Second Floor Conference Room
321 East 3rd Street, Bethlehem PA 18015

Please enter at the Columbia Street entrance of the building.

** Zoom Login if a meeting needs to be held virtually.
https://zoom.us/j/923967486
Meeting ID: 923 967 486
One tap mobile
+13017158592,,923967486#


Regular Board Meeting Schedule:

Thursday, July 28, 2022- Special Meeting, 6 PM Virtual (See Zoom link above)- AGENDA

Thursday, August 25, 2022  AGENDA
Thursday, October 13, 2022
Thursday, December 8, 2022
Thursday, February 9, 2023
Thursday, April 13, 2023
Thursday, May 11, 2023 – Reorganization Mtg
Thursday, June 8, 2023


Finance Committee & Executive Committee Meeting Schedule:

Second Floor Conference Room
Finance Meeting begins at 4:00 PM , Executive Committee Meeting begins at 4:45 PM

Monday, August 15, 2022
Monday, September 12, 2022
Monday, October 3, 2022
Monday, November 14, 2022
Monday, December 5, 2022
Monday, January 9, 2023
Monday, February 6, 2023
Monday, March 13, 2023

Monday, April 17, 2023
Monday, May 8, 2023
Monday, June 5, 2023

School Board Curriculum Committee Meetings

Second Floor Conference Room
Meeting begins at 10:00 am – or Via Zoom
Thursday, August 18, 2022
Thursday, October 6, 2022
Thursday, December 1, 2022
Thursday, February 2, 2023
Thursday, March 30, 2023
Thursday, June 1, 2023

Resource Development Committee Meetings

Second Floor Conference Room
Meeting begins at 11:00 am- or Via Zoom
Thursday, August 18, 2022
Thursday, October 6, 2022
Thursday, December 1, 2022
Thursday, February 2, 2023
Thursday, March 30, 2023
Thursday, June 1, 2023

These meeting dates are subject to change.  In compliance with the Sunshine Law, school board meeting dates, times, and locations are posted on our school website for public view.  Meeting change notices are also posted on our school website.


Charter Arts’ Health & Safety Plan


Download any of our board meeting notes in PDF format.


Auditor General’s report

PCPCS Response to ASD (August 21, 2019)

The Charter Arts Foundation Board- Click Here