INFORMATION SESSION & AUDITION REQUESTS
Are you interested in learning more about our award-winning school? Are you interested in auditioning for next school year?
CLICK THIS BANNER to LEARN MORE about Audition Requests or how to sign up for a Virtual Information Session or Tour.

Board of Directors

  • Mario Acerra- President, macerra@board.charterarts.org
  • Paul Braden- Vice President, pbraden@board.charterarts.org
  • John V. Filipos- Treasurer, jfilipos@board.charterarts.org
  • Tara Durante, tdurante@board.charterarts.org
  • Karen Mustonen, kmustonen@board.charterarts.org
  • Sergio Rivas, srivas@board.charterarts.org
  • Chuck Schubert, cschubert@board.charterarts.org
  • Margaret Smith, msmith@board.charterarts.org
  • Joe Wagner, jwagner@board.charterarts.org
  • Jasmine Woodson, jwoodson@board.charterarts.org
  • Otto Ehrsam- Emeritus

♦ Updated Board Committee Structure


POLICIES


PUBLIC NOTICE: 

Charter Arts School Board Meetings for the 2023-2024 school year:

Executive Session begins at 6pm
Open Session begins at 6:30pm

Second Floor Conference Room
321 East 3rd Street, Bethlehem PA 18015

Please enter at the Columbia Street entrance of the building.

** Zoom Login if a meeting needs to be held virtually.
https://zoom.us/j/923967486
Meeting ID: 923 967 486
One tap mobile
+13017158592,,923967486#


Regular Board Meeting Schedule:

August 31, 2023
October 12, 2023
December 14, 2023
February 8, 2024
April 11, 2024 AGENDA
May 9, 2024
June 13, 2024


Finance Committee & Executive Committee Meeting Schedule:

Second Floor Conference Room
Finance Meeting begins at 4:00 PM , Executive Committee Meeting begins at 4:45 PM

August 28, 2023
September 11, 2023
October 9, 2023
November 13, 2023
December 11, 2023
January 8, 2024
February 5, 2024
March 11, 2024
April 8, 2024
May 6, 2024
June 11, 2024

School Board Curriculum Committee Meetings

Second Floor Conference Room
Meeting begins at 4:00 pm – or Via Zoom

August 24, 2023
October 5, 2023
December 7, 2023
February 1, 2024
April 4, 2024
May 2, 2024
June 6, 2024

Resource Development Committee Meetings

Second Floor Conference Room
Meeting begins at 4:00 pm- or Via Zoom

August 23, 2023
October 4, 2023
December 6, 2023
January 31, 2024— (April 3, 2024 Added)
May 1, 2024
June 5, 2024

These meeting dates are subject to change.  In compliance with the Sunshine Law, school board meeting dates, times, and locations are posted on our school website for public view.  Meeting change notices are also posted on our school website.


Charter Arts’ Health & Safety Plan


Download any of our board meeting notes in PDF format.


Auditor General’s report

PCPCS Response to ASD (August 21, 2019)

The Charter Arts Foundation Board- Click Here