"Coffee Talk with the Director of Admissions"
Saturday, August 7th- 9:30 AM
Virtual Session designed for prospective students and families who are learning about Charter Arts for the first time.
CLICK HERE to RSVP

Board of Directors

  • Mario Acerra- President, macerra@board.charterarts.org
  • Paul Braden- Vice President, pbraden@board.charterarts.org
  • John V. Filipos- Treasurer, jfilipos@board.charterarts.org
  • Cheryl Mueller, cmueller@board.charterarts.org
  • Rosemary Murdy-Haber, rmurdyhaber@board.charterarts.org
  • Norma Gabriela Nunez-Ruch, nnunezruch@board.charterarts.org
  • Leonard Perrett, lperrett@board.charterarts.org
  • Frank Shipman, fshipman@board.charterarts.org
  • Margaret Smith, msmith@board.charterarts.org
  • Jasmine Woodson, jwoodson@board.charterarts.org
  • Otto Ehrsam- Emeritus

♦ Updated Board Committee Structure


POLICIES

ALL BOARD POLICIES

Board Policy 103.1 Nondiscrimination in School and Classroom Practices

Board Policy 104.1 Nondiscrimination in Employment Contract Practices


PUBLIC NOTICE:

Charter Arts School Board Meetings for the 2021-2022 school year:

ZOOM meetings until further notice.

Executive Session begins at 6pm
Open Session begins at 6:30pm

Location when not using ZOOM:
Second Floor Conference Room
321 East 3rd Street, Bethlehem PA 18015

Zoom Login for the following regular meetings:
https://zoom.us/j/923967486
Meeting ID: 923 967 486
One tap mobile
+13017158592,,923967486#

July 22, 2021- Special Meeting at 5 PM.  AGENDA Use Zoom Link above.

August 26, 2021

October 14, 2021

December 16, 2021

February 10, 2022

April 7, 2022

May 12, 2022

June 9, 2022


Committee Meetings for the 2021-2022 School Year:

Charter Arts School Finance Committee Meetings – 4:00pm 

August 16, 2021

September 13, 2021

October 4, 2021

November 1, 2021

December 6, 2021

January 10, 2022

February 7, 2022

March 7, 2022

April 4, 2022

May 2, 2022

June 6, 2022

Charter Arts Curriculum Committee Meetings – 10:00am

August 18, 2021

October 6, 2021

December 8, 2021

February 2, 2022

April 6, 2022

June 1, 2022

Charter Arts School Resource Development Committee Meetings – 11:00am 

August 18, 2021

September 8, 2021

October 6, 2021

November 3, 2021

December 8, 2021

January 12, 2022

February 2, 2022

March 9, 2022

April 6, 2022

May 4, 2022

June 1, 2022

These meeting dates are subject to change.  In compliance with the Sunshine Law, school board meeting dates, times, and locations are posted on our school website for public view.  Meeting change notices are also posted on our school website.


Charter Arts’ Health & Safety Plan


Download any of our board meeting notes in PDF format.


Auditor General’s report

PCPCS Response to ASD (August 21, 2019)

The Charter Arts Foundation Board- Click Here